Some Great Cauliflower Recipes


As you know I love cruciferous vegetables and during winter I love to roast them. I have been experimenting with some recipes for curried cauliflower and cauliflower and onion gratin that are almost ready for the blog, but I have also found two amazing recipes that you have to try.

Today, I discovered a great recipe for Roasted Cauliflower with Red Chile, Cilantro and Lime at REMCooks. Roasting sweetens the cauliflower and adds a caramel flavor which should be enhanced by the cumin and the spice in this recipe.  I am a huge fan of cilantro and lime in any combination. They both brighten the dish and add an almost floral quality to the dish.

Another recipe I have tried is the Cumin Roasted Cauliflower with Yogurt over at Smitten Kitchen. This is another recipe that relies on roasting to being out the sweet flavor of cauliflower and cumin to add smokiness.  What I love about this recipe is the tang that feta-yogurt sauce adds to the equation. Again it brightens the flavor and the roasting and the salt both mellow out some of cauliflower’s inherent bitterness.  This might be a good recipe for any supertasters in your life.

Please go over and check them out.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Some Great Cauliflower Recipes

  1. I’m glad you liked the recipe enough to post the link on your blog. :D Thanks!

    • lowcarbcookery

      It is an awesome recipe. When I saw it I quoted Jack Black from High Fidelity, “this was so good it should have been mine”.

Leave a Reply

