Some Goals


20111228-002929.jpgI have reach some important goals I set for myself several months ago. First, my husband can put his arms completely around me. Second, I can comfortably fit in a booth at a restaurant, not that I eat out much. And third, I can comfortably sit in a seat at a movie.

What amazes me is that I have done this while not feeling hungry, deprived, or tired as I have with diets in the past. I find myself craving veggies instead of carbs and cookies. I find myself being able to walk past food stumbling blocks, cookies and fried food, without batting an eye.

7 Comments

Filed under Thoughts

7 responses to “Some Goals

  1. I just read back through your entire blog. Definitely some recipes there I’d like to try. I wish you the best of luck on your journey to great health. I hope I can have the same commitment this time around.

    • lowcarbcookery

      Thank you for reading and I hope you enjoy the recipes. Good luck on your journey to good health. I keep myself motivated with this blog and my twitter. 🙂

  2. Yay! So proud of my wonderful friend 🙂

  3. I was very similar. It is was the little things that really hit home when I lost the weight. I hated having to shop for cars on those that I could fit behind the wheel and those that were too tight. I also wanted to be able just walk to a meeting without having to disguise panting when I got there.

    • lowcarbcookery

      You know I had forgotten about the panting. I would have to wait at the top of the stairs for 10 minutes so I wouldn’t walk in panting. I would always show up late so no one would see me.

      Thanks for reading and for sharing.

  4. Pingback: Some Goals

Leave a Reply

